D & H DESIGN LTD

Architectural Services

Review received June 2013, from Mr Randal McLister, St Andrews – Design for garage conversion with internal re-modelling, planning / warrant processes:

“I am more than happy to recommend D & H Design, David intuitively interpreted what I was trying to achieve and turned round the original drawings very efficiently.

They were happy to tweak the plan with minor changes from me, they dealt professionally in all communications particularly  with the planning and warrant processes.

Most importantly the end result was exactly what I set out to achieve – an excellent service, thank you.”

Review received September 2012 from Mr & Mrs Brownlie, Rosyth - Extension & Internal Alterations Planning & Building Warrant Plans.

 Dorothy and I were delighted with the service we got from d & h design the drawings were very professional and when we asked David to change part of the drawings it was done very fast with no fuss ......the build has begun and progressing well.....
 
Review received September 2012 from Miss Dunbar, Inchture - Internal Alterations Building Warrant Plans.
'I was very pleased with the service I received. The website was very helpful and answered a lot of my questions. My drawings were completed very quickly and my application sent off within a few days of making initial contact. The price was very reasonable and I would highly recommend D & H Design.'

Review received August 2012 from Mr & Mrs Barenburg, Rosyth - Internal Alterations Building Warrant Plans.

We found the service efficient, friendly and Professional throughout.  Happy to amend drawings if required and quickly processed building approvals.  I would have no hesitation in recommending D & H Design Ltd. to my friends and family.

Review received October 2011 from Leigh Irons, Edinburgh - Internal Alterations Building Warrant Plans.

"We were really impressed with the service we received from D & H Design Limited. The initial site visit, preparation of plans and submission of application were all carried out with great efficiency and promptness. Adding to that, their excellent service came in at great value for money. We were recommended to use D & H Design by a previous client and we have no hesitation in recommending them to our friends." Leigh Irons

Review received October 2011 from Mr Crooks, Edinburgh - Double Storey Extension, Planning & Building Warrant.

Very pleased with the service received. From first site visit to sending through completed and passed drawings. David was always available to answer any queries and assisted through any problems with council. No hesitation in recommending DH Design to anybody.

Kind Regards

Kevin

Review received June 2011 from Mr & Mrs Menichetti, Stirling - Extension & Internal Alterations Planning & Building Warrant Plans.

 
Following a recommendation from a neighbour, I contacted Mr D. Hall of D&H Design and asked him if he could submit a Planning Application and a Building Warrant Application for a rear extension and a ground floor conversion.

This was dealt with very swiftly and professionally and two days after our very prompt first meeting I received the first set of drawings with an e mail.

Of course when my wife got involved we had to make a couple of changes, both times Mr. Hall quickly produced new layouts and soon the plans were approved

After Planning Approval, the Building Warrant drawings were soon prepared and those too had to be changed as piled foundations were introduced.

Mr Hall dealt with all matters with the Planning Officer and the Building Standard Officer and 6 weeks after submitting the BW application we started the piling of the foundations.

At the end of the building work Mr Hall was also of assistance in resolving the usual red tape, final problems.

I can recommend D&H Design, a very reliable, capable and professional firm.

Claudio Menichetti

Review received Feb 2011 from Mr & Mrs Smith, Dunfermline - Extension Plans.

We were very pleased with the service recently provided by D & H Design Ltd.  Any requests or queries were dealt with quickly, efficiently and professionally. The whole process of obtaining the building warrant was completed in 8 weeks and at a very competitive price. I would have no doubt in recommending D &H Design Ltd and would definitely use their services again.
 
Don't know how you could improve the service, we were very impressed with the short period of time it took to gain the warrant. Can only suggest you continue what you are doing as it worked well for us.
Many thanks
 
Susan & Bob

Review received Sept 2010 from Mr & Mrs Chan, Edinburgh - Garage Conversion Plans.

We would highly recommend David for his efficient and professional services for our garage conversion. Plans were done very quickly and communication was beyond excellent. We were able to communicate through email and he always responded promptly. The costs were very fair for the high standard of work produced. Many thanks for all your help and advice.

Kind regards,
Colleen

Review received May 2010 from Mr & Mrs Bousie, Fife- Loft Conversion & Internal Alterations.

We were very happy with every aspect of the service we received. Costs were fair, communication excellent, we were given good advice and changes were dealt with quickly without any hassle, the work was all completed in good time and to a high standard.   
Thanks again,
Andrew & Sally

Review received April 2010 from Mr Good, Fife- Garage Conversion Plans.

Review received March 2010 from Mr & Mrs McBain, Callander- Planning & Building Warrant Approvals - Large Extension,  Internal Alterations and Garage.

I was delighted with David’s work and manner and had no hesitation in recommending him to a colleague. Given that I work for a construction firm, I am used to dealing with architects and design practices and found that David’s information on the drawings was exactly what was required.....all too often you are bombarded with irrelevant information or not enough.  

I wish you and David every success in the future and will of course be recommending him to anyone looking for architectural input.

Kind regards

Paul.

It is pleasing to employ a company that is both efficient and professional. David listened to our requirements and added to them to secure both building and planning warrants with minimum delay. Particular mention must be made of the  quality of work, value for money and excellent communications. We have no hesitation in recommending the company.  

Review received March 2010 from Mr & Mrs Whitmarsh, Falkirk - Building Warrant - Garage Conversion Plans

"We are extremely happy with the quick and efficient service provided by D&H Design. The architectural drawings were prepared after careful review of our requirements at our convenience and included all desired features. We particularly appreciated the hassle-free way in which the company obtained our Approved Building Warrant from the local authority." 

Review received March 2010 from Mr Hedges, Livingston - Building Warrant - Extension

I was very pleased with the visits and information I received from David, the plans submitted to the council were very detailed and well within the agreed timescales.
In all of my communications with David I have found him to be very professional and he has always responded promptly.
Phil Hedges.

Review received March 2010 from Mr & Mrs Bow, Fife - Building Warrant - Sun Room Plans

We were absolutely delighted with the service you provided in designing our sun room.  My builder commented that the quality of the drawings was excellent and were very comprehensive.  In terms of affordability, customer service and customer focus I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending D&H.  Thanks again.

Kenny & Nicola Bow
 
Review received Nov 09 from Mr Latto, Fife - Planning Consent - Garage Conversion Plans
DH Design produced drawings for planning permission to convert our garage in to habitable accommodation.  The work was carried out quickly and the communication was first class.  We were able to correspond via email and phone and any replies to my queries or alterations to plans were done quickly.   I have no hesitation in recommending DH Design to others.
Dave

Review received Oct 09 from Mrs Suffredini, Cumbernauld- Approved Garage Conversion Plans
We are very happy with the service provided, found it to be professional and very efficient. Felt comfortable that what was requested was exactly what was provided on the plans. Would happily recommend to any other customers.
 
Review received Aug 09 from Mr Ramage, Falkirk- Approved Garage Conversion Plans
 
I was extremely impressed with the completed drawings as well as the efficiency and promptness of the service offered by yourselves.

David Ramage

 
Review received Aug 09 from Mr & Mrs  Aldridge, Dunfermline- Approved Garage Conversion Plans
 
David,
     Just to let you know the garage conversion is complete.We are extremely pleased with the way it has turned out. You took a few basic ideas we had and have created for us a brilliant family room with en-suite shower and toilet, along with a cupboard for the Grandchildrens' toys. Please feel free to call in and see it.
    Regards

                Chris and Linda Aldridge

 
Review received August 09 from Mr Ross, Falkirk- Approved Garage Conversion Plans

Very positive super fast friendly service nothing to much trouble highly recommended.

Many thanks Robert Ross

Review received July 09 from Mr & Mrs Robb, Edinburgh- Approved Garage Conversion Plans
Excellent service where David was able to answer all questions we had and advised on specific areas. Great communication and prompt response to enquiries via e-mail. Very happy with the service provided

Regards

Mr & Mrs Robb

Review received July 09 from Dr Thomson, Larbert- Approved Garage Conversion Plans
Your service was efficient, plans were drawn up very promptly and emails answered efficiently and the building warrant was awarded so I am very pleased.
Thank you,
Sarah Thomson
Review received July 09 from Mrs Rodger, Dunfermline- Approved Garage Conversion Plans
We were very happy with the service you gave us throughout the whole approval process. We were also very pleased with the plans submitted and found the advice and ideas given by yourselves very valuable when deciding on the final plans for our conversion.  The plans were drawn up very quickly and it was not a problem to change a few minor details that we altered after your visit. The service was quick, efficient and very professional and we would not hesitate to recommend dhdesign to family and friends.

Thanks again for all  your help

Kind regards

Julie
Review received July 09 from Mrs Wilson, Dunfermline- Approved Building Plans, Extend & Convert with Internal Alterations

‘The service we received from DH Design Ltd was friendly and efficient.  We were kept up to date with the progress of our planning application at all times and would recommend their services to friends’.

Many thanks for all your help, you can come round and have a look when we get finished!

Kind regards,

Isla
Review received July 09 from Mr Allwright, Livingston- Approved Garage Conversion Plans
The service we received from your company was excellent.
The home visit to discuss our plans was straight forward.
David had a rough idea of what we wanted and guided us through the rest of the procedure.
The plans were received a few days later and any changes that were required was performed within a couple of days and issued to us.
Your company handled all correspondence with the council regarding the Building Warrant, so we had no worries there.
After a few weeks we received all the paperwork from the council regarding the Building Warrant.
Up until now everything has gone smoothly and we have had only the minimum amount of work.
Regards

Tom Allwright  
Review received June 09 from Mr & Mrs Lonie, Dunfermline- Approved Garage Conversion Plans

We were delighted with the service provided by D & H Design for our garage conversion. A prompt and efficient service from a friendly company that took the hassle out of the planning process.

Andy & Sue Lonie.
 
Review received May 09 from Mr & Mrs Young, Cumbernauld- Approved Garage Conversion Plans

I received the drawings this morning - thank you for getting these forwarded on so quickly.

I would like to thank both David and yourself for the excellent service Nicola and myself have received from you since David's initial visit to our house.  We have been kept informed throughout the whole processing of our Building Warrant and would not hesitate to recommend your company onto our friends and family.  Furthermore, we would be delighted to use your company again when making any future improvements to our home.

thanks again for all your help

regards

Scott & Nicola Young
Copyright ©2008-2014 D & H Design Ltd
Tel: 01383 740 775           Email: davidhall@dhdesignltd.co.uk
call us for a free quote for your plans in Fife, Edinburgh, Livingston, Grangemouth, Falkirk, Stirling, Perth & Kinross.